Hiring an Attorney

Hiring an attorney

Hiring an attorney

You have the right to hire an attorney to represent you at any point in your workers’ compensation claim..

The State Bar of Texas – The State Bar of Texas' Lawyer Referral & Information Service (LRIS) can help you find a lawyer or other resource that best matches your legal needs and financial means. Call (800) 252-9690 or visit the LRIS website.

Judicial Review

If you are not satisfied with the final decision of the Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC), you may request Judicial Review. You will probably need to hire an attorney or choose to represent yourself at this stage. OIEC is unable to help you at this level because it is outside the DWC administrative process.

What to do when you disagree with an Appeals Panel decision

More information about hiring an attorney is available on the DWC website.

The following attorneys, listed in alphabetical order, have indicated they might be able to assist injured employees with their workers’ compensation cases in District or County Court. OIEC is not making a recommendation of any attorney but relaying the information to assist injured employees in finding representation at that level.

Legal Aid - If you are seeking free or reduced fee legal assistance, contact your local Legal Aid office for a listing of available resources visit www.TexasLawHelp.org.

 

Thomas James Barnes Barnes Law Firm
3617 White Oak Drive, Houston, TX 77007
(713) 652-4002
tbarnes@barneslawfirm.com

Royce Bicklein
Kevin Miller
Law Offices of Miller & Bicklein
4500 East University, Suite D-5, Odessa, TX 79762
(866) 609-3852 or (432) 550-3006

Royce Bicklein
Kevin Miller

Law Offices of Miller & Bicklein
8207 Callaghan Road, Suite 350, San Antonio, TX 78230
(866) 609-3852 or (210) 366-2400

Craig Brunkenhoefer


Brunkenhoefer Law Firm
500 N. Shoreline Blvd., Suite 1100, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(855) 812-1100 or (361) 730-1190
cbrunk@gulfattorneys.com

Jane A. Clark Law Offices of Jane A. Clark
214 SW 4th Street, Grand Prairie, TX 78051
(972) 264-8881
janeclarkattorney@hotmail.com

John E. Collins John E. Collins
900 Jackson, Ste. 330, Dallas, TX 75202
(214) 871-4900
jcollins@bp-g.com

C. D. "Chuck" Cowan

Law Offices of C.D. Cowan, PC
414 South Bonner Avenue, Tyler, TX 75701-8033
(903) 597-5500
chuckcowan@tyler.net
www.texasinjurylawyer.net

John Aubry Davis John Aubry Davis & Associates, LLP
2914 Pleasanton Road, San Antonio, TX 78221
(210) 732-1062
jdavis@jdavis-law.com

Melissa De Leon M.Ngo DeLeon & Associates
5177 Richmond Ave., Ste. 500, Houston, TX 77056
(713) 360-6473
melissadeleonlaw@live.com

Adrienne Draper Law Offices of Robert A. Lynch, Jr.
1214 Elgin Street, Houston, TX 77004
(713) 223-4326

Bruce Dunham  Law Office of Bruce Dunham
10497 Town and Country Way, #700, Houston, TX 77024
(713) 864-8181
bedunham7@yahoo.com/a>

Troy D. Dunn Law Offices of Troy D. Dunn
505 N. Sam Houston Parkway , #303, Houston, TX 77060
(281) 448-3377
tddunn1@yahoo.com

George P. Escobedo

The Law Office of George P. Escobedo & Associates
630 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78215
(210) 222-2288
gescobedo@carabinshaw.com

Eloy E. Gaitan Williams Kherkher
8441 Gulf Freeway, Suite 600, Houston, TX 77017
(713) 230-2300
egaitan@williamskherkher.com

Kay Goggin Law Office of Kay E. Goggin
5025 N. Central Expy, McKool Building, Suite 3010, Dallas, TX 75205-3447
(972) 437-1965
kay@gogginlaw.com

Leticia Gonzalez Law Offices of Leticia A. Gonzalez
4143 Gardendale, San Antonio, TX 78229
(210) 558-7416
l.gonzalez@gonzalezlawyer.com

James P. Grantham Trimble & Grantham, P.C.
902 Heights Blvd., Houston, TX 77008
(713) 863-8600
jgrantham@texaslawspot.com

Daniel Horne Daniel Horne
1240 3rd Street, Corpus Christi, TX
(361) 884-6633

Anna Huff-Brunkenhoefer Brunkenhoefer Law Firm
500 N. Shoreline Blvd., Suite 1100, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(361) 888-8808
abrunk@gulfattonreys.com

Michele Wong Krause Michele Wong Krause
5646 Milton, Suite 640, Dallas, TX 75206
(214) 373-6565
michele@wongkrauselaw.com

Chadwick Lee Chadwick Lee Law Firm
1244 Alderbrook, Suite 102, Austin, TX 78758
(512) 419-1234
chadwickdlee@gmail.com

Kelly A. Matthews Kelly A. Matthews & Associates, P.C.
9100 IH10 West, Suite 200, San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 877-2667
kmatthews@comp-lawfirm.com

Brad McClellan Law Offices of Richard Pena
2211 S. IH 35, Suite 300, Austin, TX 78741
(512) 327-6884
brad.mcclellan@yahoo.com

Kyle Morris  Law Office of W.J. Morris
9400 N. Central Expy, Suite 1300, Dallas, TX 75231
(214) 696-2301
kyle.morris@wjbillmorris.com

Richard D. Nielsen, II Law Offices of Richard D. Nielsen II
5262 S. Staples, Suite 300, Corpus Christi, TX 78411
(361) 991-4600
rick.workinjury@yahoo.com

Paul O’Connell The Law Offices of Paul O’Connell
P.O. Box 14688, Humble, TX 77347
(713) 691-8005
oconnell62@aol.com

Joe Perdue The Perdue Law Firm, PLLC
1314 Texas Ave, Suite 1110, Houston, TX 77002
(832) 303-3410
joe@perduelaw.net

Alan W. Pigg Alan W. Pigg P.C.
455 Rice Road, Suite 109, Tyler, TX 75703
(903) 509-2225
alan@alanwpigg.com

John D. Pringle

John D. Pringle, P.C.
9442 Capital of Texas Hwy, N. Arboretum Plaza One, # 500, Austin, TX 78759
(512) 472-8742
johndpringle@sbcglobal.net
www.pringletexaslawyer.com


Bill Pulkingham
Ruben Rendon
Rendon & Associates
7015 Gulf Fwy, Suite 101, Houston, TX 77087
(713) 645-0170
rrendon@rrendon.com

Toby Rodriguez Law Offices of Miller & Bicklein
500 Chestnut, Suite 213, Abilene, TX 79602
(325) 437-5785

Toby Rodriguez Law Offices of Miller & Bicklein
4920 South Loop 289, Suite 103-A, Lubbock, TX 79414
(806) 780-4357

Kenneth K. Stephens Law Offices of Kenneth K. Stephens
4709 W. Lovers Lane, Suite 100, Dallas, Texas 75209
(214) 361-5550
kkslawyers@usa.net

Larry Trimble Trimble & Grantham PC
902 Heights Blvd., Houston, TX 77008
(713) 863-8600
larry.trimble@gmail.com

Tambra Visnoski Tambra L Visnoski Law Firm
1350 NASA Pkwy, #115, Houston, TX 77058
(281) 333-2383
visnoskit@sbcglobal.net

Roy L. Warren Law Office of Roy L. Warren
1775 Oakwood Loop, San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 392-5188
roy_warren2004@yahoo.com

Frank Weedon Mayfield Weedon, LLP
208 N. Green St., Suite 200, Longview, TX 75601
(903) 757-9600
frank@mayfieldweedon.com

Kim K. Wyatt Bailey & Gaylen
2220 S. Cooper St., Arlington, TX
(817) 635-7005

Kim K. Wyatt Bailey & Gaylen
1000 E. Belt Line Rd., Carrollton, TX
(817) 635-7005

Office of Injured Employee Counsel

7551 Metro Center Drive, Suite 100, Austin, TX 78744 | 1-866-393-6432 | OIECInbox@oiec.texas.gov

Accessibility | Compact with Texans | Privacy/Security
Linking | Texas Homeland Security
Texas.gov | Texas Veterans Portal | TRAIL
To report Fraud, State Auditor’s Office Hotline:
1-800-TX-AUDIT
SAO Website | Texas State Spending